Today I love….SATC2 Fashions on a budget

21 Jun

Now, why didn’t I think of this first?

Probably because I am not as totally fabuloooos as Donny Galella!

The man has impeccable taste, a bursting fashion and celebrity blog/website and regular appearances on television in Australia!

Now, I can really look fashionable like my Sex and the City ladies and no one will know I am doing it on the cheap!! Ta da!!!

Source

Now I just need to buy the book and get started on re-creating my favourite outfit from the movie….

Love, love, love the Halston Heritage peach dress from the movie!!

Buy here

Maybe I’ll make this dress myself for next summer? Caftans are very easy to make….

Every pattern I have found so far is vintage and not quite right but I’m on the hunt now…..

This one is OK….but still not right as not one shoulder…..

Pattern

Leave a Reply

