Today I love….Australian Politics

24 Jun

Hang on a minute….I love politics??!!

No, not quite but I do love love love the way that the people in our political parties decide to run the country their own way.

I thought the people of Australia were supposed to have a say on who runs the country?

How can the members of one party just go and decide that the Prime Minister is not good enough and then attempt to oust him (result later today, folks) and replace him with someone else of their own choosing?

What did we vote Kevin Rudd in for then?

It’s a bit childlike: “No, you can’t play with us anymore but we want George to be our campout leader now”….

Um, that’s called Bullying in my opinion….

I personally have no opinion on who runs my country. I don’t like Julia Gillard (she always looks so happy with her little self) or Kevin Rudd (I feel a tad sorry for the poor man right now).

I am just disgusted and quite offended that they are making my decision for me!

Just because they won’t win the next election with Kevin Rudd in place, that may actually be a good thing if their party does not get control of the country. Who wants cowboys like that running the joint?

The Prime Minister has a job….

That job is to work for the people of Australia….

WE are his employers….we pay his wages….

Not the peers in his party…..aren’t they meant to be working together???

Leave a Reply

