Today I love….I Heart Guts

2 Jul

UterusLungsHeartStomachLiverBladderSpleenPancreasBrainGall BladderKidneyIntestine

Well, this is interesting…can you guess which organs are shown above?

See the pic at the end of the post here to see if you are correct!

My attention was brought to this site after seeing “The Good Ol’ Menstrual Cycle Poster”

I love, love, love it and will just have to get my own copy to give Mr. Big a little heads up every now and again!

Such cute little plushies and other fun stuff for sale on the site….I love the testicle plushy name – “Having a ball”

I Heart Guts is the brainchild of an anatomically obsessed illustrator who loves internal organs and all they do. Founded in 2005, our little family operation heh, heh, heh..ugh strives to offer the best in stoopid slogans paired with happy gloppy guts. We like to think of the Guts as what you might find inside a dissected Hello Kitty. The guts grew from a single drawing of a broken heart, after a string of bad hookups, dead-end relationships and lame-o boyfriends. At the time, I was also doing a lot of drinking and smoking, so a sad liver and bummed-out lung followed. Years later, my wonderful husband wondered, “Why don’t you do something with those darned guts?” via About I Heart Guts « I Heart Guts

Oh, so fun and educational for the big and little kiddies everywhere….

Leave a Reply

