Today I love….NMAA cooks

6 Jul

This little gem of a book was in my household and used regularly when I was growing up…..

My Mum used to make a lovely fudge from this book for me and my brother and I used to sit and watch movies and eat (read: devour) it!

Now, every time I see the movie Dumbo, I can taste this the flavour of this fudge in my mouth and it is so so easy to make!

Here is my (and Mum’s of course) edited version of the recipe:

Creamy Toffee

It’s fudge to me!

Ingredients

  • 125g Butter
  • 1 cup sugar
  • 2 Tbsp Golden Syrup
  • 1 can condensed mik
  • Vanilla essence to taste
  1. Melt butter, add sugar, syrup and milk. Boil slowly and cream with a wooden spoon for 20-25 minutes.
  2. Add vanilla essence and cook for 1 min.
  3. Pour onto a plate or into a tin to set in fridge.
  4. Cut and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

