Today I love….Cadels Tour….

7 Jul

Yeah, yeah, yeah I can hear you sighing from over there!

“What the hell, she’s talking about sport now? Has she gone mad?” – I hear you ask….

Whatever, all I can say is I have a vested interest in the Tour and I may be a little biased as well….

I love, love, love the Tour because my cousin is in it!

If your cousin was Cadel Evans you would probably be the same way….so we all say Go Cadel! As we always have….

I wish I could say that we had the time and schedules to catch up lately but that has not been the case….I am sure he is giving it his all this year not only for himself and of course his team but our very ill grandfather as well….

The only thing I don’t love, love, love about the Tour is that man on the commentary – don’t get me wrong I believe he is an excellent commentator and he has on occasion had me in stiches…. but his voice just makes me want to go to sleep and the sound of Mr. Big snoring on the couch next to me now is complete proof of that!

Although when I switched over to the coverage this evening, I felt a nice little warm and fuzzy feeling on hearing THE voice…..

So, here is the plug –

Keep it up Cadel and please do something wonderful so that I don’t succumb to the voice and fall asleep!!

A very bad (but I still think lovely), old pic of Cadel and his Mum on the beach….

Leave a Reply

