Today I love….Shellac Photos and Update….

23 Jul

Well I hate to say it folks, I love, love, love my new fingernails but my hands are itchy!!!

Now let’s remember this could be for  number of reasons….

I gave my cat some love tonite (I am allergic to cats – yeah I know = silly me! That’s another story), the leftover powder/chemicals on the nail salon table that has got on to my hands and not washing my hands straight after the treatment to remove any of this, stress (always a factor!)….

Let’s not get too excited now….let’s just all cross our fingers and our toes that all will be fine!!!

I’ll keep you posted!!!

Doncha just love, love, love my colour???!!!

Here is my dodgy picture of my new CND Shellac Nails! It took 40 mins….in and out girls!!! Get on it NOW!!!

6 Responses to “Today I love….Shellac Photos and Update….”

  1. Glenda Propst July 27, 2010 at 12:33 am #

    Hi
    I am curious about what happened with your nails? Do your fingers still itch? I have had my nails for about a year and they suddenly started causing my fingers to itch like crazy a few days after getting them filled.
    The salon is trying different things to solve the problem but so far no luck.

    • catrinam July 27, 2010 at 2:15 pm #

      Hi and thanks for your comment! The nails I have do not require filling – they are simply the hybrid nail polish but yes, when I used to get acrylic and gel they were really itchy, dry and flaky. At the moment my hands are still a little itchy – my palms especially – update post coming soon!

      • Paula Moore August 5, 2010 at 1:01 am #

        I have had my new shellac nails about one week, I LOVE them. No itching for me,thank goodness. In the past nothing would stay on my nails, not polish, not acrylic, nothing. I am hoping they last for more than two weeks, as I am not sure where I can go locally.

  2. Sophie March 9, 2012 at 9:49 pm #

    Hi I love color Wat color was it u remember?? Thank u

  3. noritz nr50 od June 9, 2014 at 1:27 pm #

    Stunning quest there. What happened after? Take care!

  4. Kristan June 21, 2014 at 5:24 pm #

    Helllo Dear, are you eally visiting this wweb page regularly, if so afterward youu will absoutely obtain pleasant knowledge.

Leave a Reply

