Today I love….Puffing Billy & Mini Monsters

26 Jul

Oh what fun we had at Puffing Billy!

“Puffing Billy – one of Victoria’s most popular tourist attractions. Manned mostly by volunteers, the old train chugs through the Dandenong Ranges, from Belgrave to Gembrook and back again, every day (except Christmas day and on days of total fire ban). This trestle bridge, at Selby, is a popular place for photographs.”

Puffing Billy Lakeside Park

It was a very icy day but Mr. Big and I both agreed that it was the best time to go as you get to see the beauty of the land and a whole lot of steam coming out of that train!!!

You also get a chance to buy nice hot drinks along the way and then when you get home you definitely have a love affair going on with your heater!!!

I want to go and do their Luncheon special one day….it is a little pricey but I am sure it would be worth it and I’ll be putting it on the wishlist!!! The boys loved it, my back didn’t appreciate the two hours of rickety travel….but it was worth  it!

A little later in the afternoon, look what I found growling around my house!!

2 Responses to “Today I love….Puffing Billy & Mini Monsters”

  1. the Success Ladder July 27, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    Wonderful site and theme, would really like to see a bit more content though!
    Great post all around, added your XML feed! Love this theme, too!

    • catrinam July 27, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

      Gee, maybe I should be putting more of my daily doldrum life into this blog then?!? Thanks for the compliments – I really appreciate the few comments I do receive! I am now inspired to post more useful (or sometimes useless) information! Love and hugs…Cat…

Leave a Reply

