Today I love….Kitchen Yoga

28 Jul

With my recent run of bad back problems, a friend of mine suggested I start doing yoga to try to strengthen my back to alleviate the problems I keep experiencing and lo and behold look what I found by accident today!!!

Kitchen Yoga by Ruth Shaw….

You can download sample travel cards and also a sample of the book from the above link….

Who is Kitchen Yoga for?

Kitchen Yoga has been designed for young people and seniors alike; for the retired and the active; for experienced yogis and tentative beginners; and for survivors of bad backs, frozen shoulders, bum knees, broken bones, and broken hearts.

Target your hot spots:

The heart of KITCHEN YOGA is comprised of 8 warm ups and 16 easy to follow yoga poses, which are divided into 4 colour coded chapters or “series”. Each series addresses the most common “hot spots” of pain and discomfort i.e. Shoulders, Back and Hips as well as a Balancing series, which strengthens and supports the other three areas.

What about my level?

To help you find your personal level of expertise, each of the 24 warm-ups and poses is accompanied by the unique 3-LEVEL CHILI SYSTEM. 1 chili – beginner, 2 chilis- intermediate,
3 chilis- advanced.

TO BUY HARD COPY: Click here

TO BUY EBOOK: Click here

You can buy the four sections of the ebook for only $3.95 each!!!

So, I am currently downloading the Back section – I’ll let you all know how many times I fall over in my kitchen trying to do the moves….

Ruth Shaw Yoga

One Response to “Today I love….Kitchen Yoga”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I think I was destined to be a soldier infantry officer, but who want a healthy body, when I am old? | Uncategorized | Articles about Career Training ! - July 28, 2010

    […] Today I love….Kitchen Yoga « What I love today…… […]

Leave a Reply

