Today I love….Athletic Dress

30 Jul

I love this dress….

Although I don’t love the look on the models’ face….

I also don’t love the price…..

So I might just have to find a nice long jumper/top from the local little strip shop clothing store and alter it to be similar….

All About Eve Athletic Dress

The other option is to get a basic long sleeve t-shirt pattern and alter it yourself! Or perhaps you could find a scoop neck t-shirt in your wardrobe and make a pattern from that, then sew it up in a fleecy fabric….

This pattern from Burda is not too bad:

Find it here

It is a very easy piece to make…..

Now THAT sounds like a plan….stay tuned!!! This will be my upcoming Spring Fashion project!

Bonds make an oversized sloppy Joe that is kinda getting there….and you might be lucky enough to find it on special somewhere….

One of my winter lusts was this jumper below and I recently found it on sale so it is now on it’s way to my sticky little hands!!! Knowing Melbourne and it’s weather I should have a chance to wear it while it is still cold and then stockpile it for next year.

4 Responses to “Today I love….Athletic Dress”

  1. Anne July 30, 2010 at 10:52 am #

    I did not know these kind of dresses existed. I really like this athletic dress and it looks so comfortable! Do you know where I can find a dress like this? Please let me know

  2. Louis December 14, 2012 at 8:04 pm #

    Excellent goods from you, man. I’ve keep in mind your stuff previous to and you are just etrexmely great. I actually like what you’ve received right here, certainly like what you’re stating and the best way by which you say it. You’re making it enjoyable and you continue to take care of to keep it smart. I cant wait to read much more from you. That is really a tremendous website.Pretty nice post. I just stumbled upon your weblog and wished to mention that I’ve truly enjoyed surfing around your blog posts. In any case Ia1afll be subscribing on your rss feed and I am hoping you write once more soon!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today I love….FOUND! The Athletic Dress! « What I love today…… - September 17, 2010

    […] You can find it here […]

Leave a Reply

