Today I love….Rachael Treasure

30 Jul

This woman is one hell of an Aussie!!!

She is worth her weight in gold for the wonderful work she does for working sheep dogs, women, their families and rural farming communities in this country.

What a woman she is!!!

As Rachael herself says:

“My life is made rich with the presence of animals in my life. I adore my sheep (Crossbreds and Merinos) and Hereford Cattle that are raised on all natural grass.

Our dogs are part of our family. We have both Kelpies and Collies, a Springer Spaniel for truffle harvest and a cheeky Jack Russell that’s great on cleaning my kitchen floor.

We use our horses for both social outings (riding down to the bar at the cricket club) or working stock on the farm. We also breed a few foals using good Aussie stockhorse or Waler genetics.”

My Mum got me reading her books and now I just can’t put them down – well, now I can because I have read them all and I need Rachael to write more for me and her many other fans!!

Rachael Treasure – Welcome to Rachael Treasure’s official space on the Web

Leave a Reply

