Today I love….United Nude Lo Res

9 Aug

OH. MY. GOD.

Möbius

“The United Nude Möbius is the launch product of the United Nude brand. Since then it has become an icon in the world of design. Conceptually, the shoe is a möbius band where a single strip forms the sole, heel,foot-bed and upper.”

I am having major heart palpitations here at my desk folks!

For those of you that do not already know, I am a fully qualified shoemaker (Diploma Textiles, Clothing and Footwear) and I also have 5 industrial machines at home just sitting there, waiting and ready for me to use them one day. “What?!” I hear you say – “Why is she sitting on this wonderful talent??!!” Unfortunately the bills have to be paid folks and if I sat at home all day making shoes (which, mind you does take a very long time – about 4o processes go into making one pair of shoes!) I would be living in the gutter before you could say jump…..

So anyhoo, when I saw these super awesome wonderful shoes, I really appreciated the design and architecture (yes, you will see soon; I can call it that!) from a shoemaking point of view. These shoes are wonderful, beautiful and attention seeking works of art, that also look (surprisingly) very comfortable to wear. I just have to cross my fingers and toes now that they bring me a store down under in the very near future!!!


Mono Jane

The United Nude Mono Jane is a classic Mary Jane wedge molded from lightwewight material. Its sleek design equally combines comfort and elegance. Available in nine summer colours.

Eamz

The United Nude Eamz is conceptually inspired by a furniture design classic; the Charles and Ray Eames chair. The United Nude Eamz shoe is an ode to their vision.

Loop

The United Nude Loop is a revolutionary shoe silhouette, formed by dramatically molding the strongest plastics in the world. The design is based on a simple concept of penetration: a floating foot-bed slips through a sexy loop, functioning as both heel and upper.

Ruby

The United Nude Ruby is a sleek, elegant and comfortable slip-on. The Ruby features a slick molded heel that has the appearance of a smooth jewel.

Cup

The United Nude Cup is a sculptured heel piece which literally ‘cups’ the heel of a classic shoe and also acts as a backpiece. Available in four exciting new styles and a multitude of eye-popping colours.

Fold

The United Nude Fold is about the fluent movement of a single strip. The strip folds around the foot front-to-back-to-front like a scarf.

Elastic

The United Nude Elastics are all made with United Nude custom designed materials. The style is dominated by bright colours and linear patterns.

Lo Res

The United Nude Lo Res is part of a new semi-automatic design method by United Nude. An object is digitally scanned into a 3D computer model and regenerated into various resolutions. The Lo Res shoe is part of an automated design revolution.

United Nude Shoes Online Store | Spring Summer 2010 Range

They also do boots – check out the pocket and Bubble boot!!

2 Responses to “Today I love….United Nude Lo Res”

  1. Liz August 9, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

    I have Lo Res in burgundy – they are my fave shoe at the moment!!! Love them! http://www.kindredsole.com/shoes/sale/lo-res-interchangeable-mary-jane.html

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Today I love….United Nude’s Dark Shop « What I love today…… - September 9, 2010

    […] If not, you can find it here […]

Leave a Reply

