Today I love….Power Laces

30 Aug

OH. MY. LORDIE*…….

I nearly cried when I saw this….for a number of reasons:

1. I am a qualified shoemaker so I can appreciate the idea and workmanship that has gone into this invention.

2. I loved all of the Back to the Future movies as a kid and also as a big kid now as well!

3. The future is arriving……”cue Close Encounters music”

4. I’m excited for this girl and am looking forward to following her successful journey!

Ok, ok, ok …..This is what I’m on about folks:

Power Lacing Shoes

Self Lacing Shoes

Call them what you will – THEY SERIOUSLY, TOTALLY AND ABSO-*&^&%%-LUTELY ROCK!!!

Power Laces get serious as Nike lodges patent for Back to the Future II Air Kicks | News.com.au

*Yes, I’m not religious but that’s another story – don’t send me your religious propaganda either!

Leave a Reply

