Today I love….The 7 wonders of Replica Jewellery

12 Sep

Thank the lordie* for replica jewellery as there is no way I would have ever gotten my hands on genuine beautiful pieces like these in this lifetime! (#1)

No, it’s not counterfeit folks – it’s replica and I believe it should be advertised as such. I don’t agree with counterfeit as it is misleading the customer. If it was counterfeit it would be sold at the same price as the original brand and also would be an exact copy of the product, marketed and advertised as the actual product, which is a complete lie to the consumer. (#2)

I believe designer goods are overpriced for a start. You need a god-damn personal loan to buy anything in the fashion pages these days. It’s just ridiculous. Rich, large conglomerates just keep getting richer and charging over $1000 for a pair of shoes is not economical to 90% of the population and I know for a fact the cost to make them would have been less than 20% of that! (#3)

I have dreamed and wished to be part of the club and for someone to buy me Tiffany – anything will do! How lame is that? Now I have my replica Tiffany and I am pacified and very satisfied. (#4)

Like the recent Hermes handbag on ebay – if you could afford that, would you really want to buy it – sight unseen on ebay of all places? No, I don’t think so! I have seen the Hermes factory and I know the craftmanship that goes into each and everyone of these bags but I believe that they are simply not worth the price tag!! (#5)

Sure, some people can spot the fake but you have to know what you are looking for and why waste time doing this? Spend time finding the best replica you can for a price you can afford I say!! Who agrees with me? (#6)

Oh, goody look what I found: The 5 most expensive handbags in the world…let’s prove my point right now…..

As the writer of the article says:

“You need one thing when you think about shopping for a designer handbag and that is money.”

Yep, you don’t need to think – you don’t need brains – because guess what? Money can’t buy you brains baby!!! But it can buy you a designer bag?? Woop-de-doo-dah!! I’d rather invest my money to make more or put it into bloody bricks and mortar – at least I’m getting some value for my $ as that is worth somewhere near the price you will pay for it!!! (#7)

The bags above seem to be one-offs or limited editions – this is the sort of luxury bag available to us plebs:

Most Expensive Designer Handbags List

JACKPOT!!! Here we go…..

Australians are real deal on fake designer goods

Bridie Smith
June 22, 2006

AUSTRALIANS are the third most likely to buy fake designer goods because we think the real thing is over-priced, according to an international survey released today.

The online survey by AC Nielsen found only Canadians (37 per cent) and Americans (35 per cent) were more willing than Australians (29 per cent) to buy counterfeit goods and pass them off as the real deal.

“We love a great fake,” AC Nielsen executive director Nicole Torkar said. “People don’t see the value in the real designer brands because the imitation can be hard to spot.”

Ms Torkar said the survey revealed Australians felt designer goods were over-priced (88 per cent) and almost half (48 per cent) said designer brands were not necessarily of higher quality than standard brands.

“It’s more what’s wearable and what’s affordable, which is quite a practical approach,” she said. “We just don’t buy into it.”

The survey, taken last November, quizzed 23,500 people in 42 countries and exposed Australians as some of the more sceptical consumers when it comes to the value placed on designer brands.

The global results found Hungarians were the most likely to purchase designer brands (66 per cent) followed by consumers in Hong Kong (49 per cent) and Greece (34 per cent). Only 17 per cent of Australians were willing to buy the real thing.

From here: http://www.theage.com.au/news/national/australians-are-real-deal-on-fake-designer-goods/2006/06/21/1150845243731.html

Buy the best replica and other great products Click here

Leave a Reply

