Today I love….An Infinite amount of Space….

17 Dec

An infinite amount of…..S.P.A.C.E

No, no, no, not Space as in the Final Frontier either!

I NEED (not just want!) an infinite amount of space in my home!!!

My blog is my reflective journal, beheld within are the many treasures I have discovered and now fondly hold dear to my heart.

My own personal space…..is at times both a wonderful and very stressful thing!!!

My partner is a furniture removalist and unfortunately we have no room left for any more pieces of random furniture on our house!  As a self-confessed hoarder, it is really not possible to obtain any more useless and unnecessary possessions!

One day, I hope to have the time to clear my clutter but I do not foresee this in the near future!  I have an emotional attachment to my things as well – when I was about 15 and my parents separated all of my childhood possessions were donated to charity and I never saw any of the things I owned from birth ever again.  I was also robbed recently twice in three weeks and that has made me a little more careful that I remember not to leave my diamond ring on the lounge room coffee table before I go to work = silly girl!  So at least I know WHY I like to hang on to things!!! It’s an emotional attachment and a great fear that my possessions will be lost from me forever again.

One of my favourite pastimes right now is watch MTV Cribs.  I just can’t get enough of looking at the beautiful homes the celebrities have.  I watch the show and dream that I may be able to have all those wide and wonderful open spaces, large lounge rooms, super huge wardrobes the size of half of my current house, beds that you could fit 10 people in and spa baths that are the size of my current bedroom.  Then I look around at my space and sigh….perhaps one day I will have the room to move that I so desire….then maybe I can get more stuff! Ha Ha Ha NO! I hear you scream!

Here is a part of Christina Aguilera’s house – you can find more pics here

I believe I could utilise my current space a lot better.  Have you ever pondered the possibilities of space?

Space is an infinite thing but we impose limitations and boundaries are self imposed within the construct of our minds.  Space ebbs onwards into the universal echelons, so vast; our wee human minds find difficulty in comprehending the enormity.  Yet as humans, we have the power to determine the boundaries, qualities and characteristics of our space.  Space is therefore multidimensional, the channel in which individual and collective action arises simultaneously.  This interconnected platform provides a medium for communication whereby time, distance and location are traversed both locally and globally from the comfort of our homes.  Yet how we choose to interact with this space has the potential to impact our social, economic and environmental ethos from both a personal and planetary perspective.

What is this space I am eluding too?

A very good friend of mine is an interior designer and you can just tell she cringes every time she comes through my door!  But at least she appreciates my personal style and ditto.  She  does give me some hints and tips occasionally to try and help me improve my mess of a lounge room!  And (silly or smart??!) me has also just started a jewellery and accessories business from home, so we have boxes of jewellery, handbags, clothing etc. just to add to the rest of the things I bring home nearly every day!  Wonderful……I hear you say – I will never have infinite space!!!

Something that really creeps me out is when people invade on my personal space… I don’t mind close talkers or that sort of thing but if someone stands too close behind me in a queue, I cannot resist inching forward to get away from them!

So…..Space….I don’t have enough…..I will probably never have enough or be satisfied with the space I have…BUT if I could have an infinite amount…..all my problems would therefore be solved…….

I have been selected from a handful of bloggers to participate in a competition for Vodafone to promote their lovely new product above; which I believe I will be needing very soon!

I’m not too sure how you can help me win, but please feel free to leave a comment or rate this post if you do or do not like it!

One Response to “Today I love….An Infinite amount of Space….”

  1. jim January 6, 2011 at 11:01 pm #

    i like it

Leave a Reply

