Today I love….Floods, Bumps, Drips and Grandma’s Soup….

15 Jan

Well, here I was….on my last and final day of holidays – my computer and internet are playing up no end and I have both good and bad news to share with you my lovely little readers! I have been completely and totally hippy-fied for the 20th time in my life – I think I need to move here! I love my mountain…Mt. Warning, NSW….no dreadlocks here….

but every time visit, a tiny little piece of the loveliness here….comes home with me….to share with you!!!

1.Torrential rain on arrival

  1. The chance we may be flooded in/out of Tyalgum NSW for the first few days
  2. Spiders and funny smells in an old house
  3. Dad – man it’s hot
  4. Burns and cuts on arrival
  5. What day is it? From Grandma
  6. A lost suitcase on arrival
  7. Dad – man it’s hot
  8. A found and delivered suitcase…followed by the unfortunate news the courier suffered an accident on the way back and was now in hospital
  9. What day is it? From Grandma
  10. Ah…the pool at the Local….sunshine and joy all round…..

 

  1. Dad – man it’s hot
  2. New Years Eve
  3. Trying to go to the local with my man
  4. Have we had Xmas? Grandma
  5. Dad – man it’s hot
  6. A day at the local pool/pub – fun all round!!
  7. What day is it? From Grandma
  8. BOTH children getting stung by Bluebottles at Byron
  9. Dreamworld – wooooooooooooo – ouch…..
  10. Meet the rellos – sunshine, lollipops….then…torrential rain! What a surprise!!
  11. White water World in the rain – still warmish
  12. Dad – man it’s hot
  13. Calm…..the children and Mr. Big leave
  14. Mail problems
  15. Finding treasures from Grandma’s troves….ooooh my pretties!!!
  16. What day is it? From Grandma
  17. Real estate hell – Man I am HOT!!!
  18. Dad – man it’s hot
  19. Looking at land, plans and mud
  20. Movies with Grandma
  21. What am I doing? From Grandma
  22. Floods in Brisbane – only 100km away
  23. TV for 2 days watching the floods and waiting to see if it hits here
  24. Trip to town wooooooo
  25. Dad – man it’s hot
  26. Flood here? Lots of rain….we’ll see….
  27. Won a competition – won another competition
  28. Grandma – please buy a Tatts ticket
  29. Shopped till I dropped at Pacific Fair
  30. Buy LCD day clock for Grandma – note to self – send calendar as well, new smoke alarms, pill holder and batteries – (for smoke alarm!)
  31. Flood in Melbourne – will we get home??
  32. Dad – man it’s hot
  33. Packing to go home – man I’m HOT!!!!
  34. What time do you have to leave?? From Grandma
  35. Have you fed the dogs Grandma? Yes, I think so…..
  36. Suffered numerous internet and keyboard difficulties – this has taken me oh maybe 1.5 hours to type! If you know me, that is NOT GOOD AT ALL
  37. What day is it today? = Grandma
  38. Woah I am HOT!!!
  39. What time do you have to leave?? From Grandma
  40. Oh how will you fit all that in your case Catrina?? = Grandma, I can do it woman! Watch me!!
  41. Grandma’s special Chicken Soup – man that’s good!!!
  42. What time do you have to leave?? From Grandma
  43. Dad – man it’s hot
  44. Oh, wine…no I shall not whine at all….I believe I have earnt my wine today!!!
  45. Home soon folks……….love ya xx

P.S. Support, kudos, love, hugs and mucho thanks go to everyone supporting and helping us here in Australia, not just Queensland who have been or are affected by the floods in our country……..

Leave a Reply

