Today I love……Inga

12 May

Oh she is so pretty! So useful, she surprises me every single day with her skills! She goes here, she goes there….she goes anywhere!!!

Well….hate me if you must….but I am now the proud owner of a la……iPad!

No, I am not a rich person by any means or I would own everything that I speak of on this blog! I bought Inga (iPad 1) on the day that the iPad 2 was released…which in my book is pretty savvy stuff….I don’t own an iPhone but of course I would like to have one…..

So…..she arrived….it wasn’t hard for me to work out how to use and abuse her…..I’m not a computer nerd but I’m not a complete moron either….then the apps started flowing….this little genius is a bloody godsend for the kiddies! They LOVE LOVE LOVE it! It reads them stories, it educates them and teaches them to spell, draw, count and even a bit of hand/eye and some logic thrown in there as well for them! I HAD to have Monopoly – yes, I paid for it but it has been worth every bloody cent – Mr. Big and I play it and the pool game a lot now. Which is nice….no more sitting in front of the computer or lounged on the couch engrossed in the telly…now we play together! Arguing and cheating is also involved but that is another story altogether!

Speaking of Mr. Big, he just interrupted the typing of this post by knocking over my antique side table and scaring the living bejesus out of me! Damn he is Big! Anyhoo, the first thing I did with Inga was learn how to convert my vids so that I could send them to iTunes and then sync them over to her. So that took a while. Well, not too long. Maybe I don’t give myself enough credit sometimes…..I think that sometimes….

So Mr. Big came home and there I was quite happy in my own hot bubble bath watching National Velvet with Inga leant on the wire bath storage next to the bath. Mr. Big took one look at Inga, after I told him not to come too much closer and spill everything everywhere and backed the hell outta there quick smart! So I did move her a little further away from said bathtub. I kind of had a vision of Inga falling into the bath tub with me and really did not want to end up as the first iPad death statistic in a bath.

After that, Inga’s uses became more and more known to me. She has taught me that I cannot grow any sort of plant, whether it be living or in a game. Thanks for that. I can also keep up to date on the networks and news and listen to my tunes whilst I am cooking dinner. I can take her to bed and read a book. It took a while to find a free book that I wanted to read, but I highly recommend the princess and the penis for your first freebie 🙂 Then I have my daily games….which for me I really need right now….gas tycoon rocks and the plants were another one but I’ve given up on that quest.

If you are considering purchasing an iPad I highly recommend it…I no longer have to pack up my laptop and all the cords and lug it around – I just walk out the door with this little beauty! It is of course easier to type on a normal keyboard, like I am doing now. This post may have taken a lot longer than the 10 mins it has so far taken on the keyboard instead of Inga…

I thought the other day about how exciting our world will be in 100 years time. Well, if it is still here….scary stuff….everybody – iPads away!!! xxxxx

One Response to “Today I love……Inga”

  1. Ema December 14, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    Googlade pe5 lymfom ff6r en tid sedan och hittdae din sida. Gle4ds e5t de hyfsade provsvaren och de bra resultaten av le4karundersf6kningen. He5ller tummar och allt annat ff6r att benme4rgsprovet e4r ok!!

Leave a Reply

