Today I Love…..Orange Lips and Liptember!

6 Sep

I love fresh orange juice……except I hate squeezing it myself!

We have a local supermarket called Leo’s that squeezes the best fresh OJ on site! Every time I shop there, one of their lovely fresh litre bottles somehow finds its way to the cash register with me!

At the moment, I am on the hunt for something else that is orange……but I just can’t quite seem to put my finger on a good one!

Oh, I’m not talking about orange juice anymore…..but the elusive orange lipstick, yes not a man or a type of chocolate either – behave now!

Maybe this one?

Or this?

Nope…..

Nope…..

Nope…..

Ooh maybe this one that I got my hands on?

Nope……

Have YOU found a great Orange lippy?

If so, PLEASE let me know about it below!!!

LIPTEMBER

What is Liptember?

  • A month long campaign run in September every year to raise awareness and funds for women’s health.
  • Encourage women to buy and wear the ‘Liptember’ lippy in the month of September, gaining sponsorship from family, friends and co workers.
  • Funds raised will be donated to the Centre for Women’s Mental Health and Lifeline Australia
  • Raising money through, lippy sales, female sponsorship, corporate sponsorship, fundraising events and direct donations.

$14.95 RRP, Save $4.95

Burt’s Bees and Myer are delighted to launch Liptember! Liptember is a month long fundraising program to help raise awareness of women’s mental health issues and fund research to achieve optimal health outcomes for women.

Burt’s Bees NEW 100% natural Tinted Lip Balm in Hibiscus is the official lip shade of Liptember and can be purchased from Myer for the special price of $10.00. All funds raised will be used to support national programs and research at the Centre for Women’s Mental Health and Lifeline Australia.

You can buy it here: MYER
Simply purchase the official Liptember Burt’s Bees Tinted Lip Balm in Hibiscus from any Myer store or online and get sponsored by family and friends to wear the shade throughout the month of September.

2 Responses to “Today I Love…..Orange Lips and Liptember!”

  1. Alex September 12, 2011 at 5:00 pm #

    Siren by Revlon is my absolute favorite at the moment – delicious orange that pops!

    • Anonymous September 13, 2011 at 3:02 pm #

      I have so many! My favourite at the moment is Napoleon DeVine Goddess Hara and Mac also have one thats very similar. If you want more of a hot coral orange Mac also has Neo-Orange which is cool for summer. It’s exactly as it sounds quite flurro.
      Dior also has this great peachy toned orange gloss called “Fleur D’Oranger. For other glosses I have Napoleon Santorini Sunset which is more like the orange fruit as well as Coral Island Lip. I have them all and more! I love orange lips!

      Good luck!

Leave a Reply

