Today I Love….my melamine…..

10 Oct

This post has been a while in the making…..sorry for my absence all you beautiful people!

I don’t know about you, but I seriously, totally and completely ADORE melamine!!!

 

OK I am kitsch,

I am vintage,

I am old skool,

I run around town with the pedal to the metal!

Oh!

What?

Sorry…….

 I cannot get enough of my plastic cups….wine glasses, to be more specific.

Although I do enjoy the odd plastic plate or bowl every now and again, wine glasses would have to be my favourite! We also have the obligatory plastic cups etc for the kids – but we are talking about me here – “Whatchoo talkin’ ’bout, Willis?”

 

There are a number of reasons for my plastic obsession….I am afraid to say…..well not only can I get drunk and not worry about breaking anything – what? Oh there I go again……

 The big man washes all our dishes – ‘what a lovely man!’, I hear you exclaim! Yes, he is…..but please note said BIG bohemath man cannot wash anything that is nice or fine or delicate…..without breaking it!

 So I searched on the internet – I can get a bulk amount of plastic glasses for my function; no problemmos – but I only want 6!

 The girls and I had a lovely trip to the Taste of Melbourne Festival – we had an extremely gorgeous day out thanks to my free tickets and some delightful food and beverages!

We strolled past the Plumm stand….and we stopped…..the man behind the counter was very personable and he talked us into their deal – $20 (?) for 3 (or 4?) tastings and you get to keep the glass! Well, that sounds like an awesome deal – we are ALL IN!

I grab the glass – oh, sorry I delicately grasp the drinking implement…..

OMG it’s *&^$&*#@^%&%^&^ PLASTIC!!!!! What? No? How? When? Why? Where? How come I did not find this on the wonderful interweb? Oh, ok these glasses are only available in BULK….ie. The function glasses I already found! DAMMIT! OK, I say to the lovely personable salesman – how much for 6? Yep, bang, deal done – SOLD – done and dusted…..and I walked out with my 6 glasses – I only paid for 5 as I pointed out that my tasting deal already included the freebie glass and where was I going to transport that? Mucho goodness on the plastico…..

I don’t know if you will be able to purchase the plastic pleasure I now have in my household, but you can always hound plumm and try my dears!! I now see I got a definite BARGAIN! Go here and hound the lovely Plumm people….

Oh wow! You’ll never guess what happened tonight!!?? The big man tested them and oh look they bounce!! They passed the test then…..I LOVE these glasses!!! Yay!

Oh – Happy Birthday to me – not my blog – dunno when that was – I’ll work it out one day – 13th October – everybody say hooray for Cat!

EDIT 31st Oct – LOOKIE what I found in the paper this weekend!!!

Glass No More!!!

2 Responses to “Today I Love….my melamine…..”

  1. Moxie Reviews™ October 11, 2011 at 4:12 pm #

    It bounced?! LOL! Wishing you a Very Happy Birthday! x

    • catrinam October 11, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

      Hello! WOW! Thanks for reading and for the Birthday wishes! You BET it bounced! ;0

Leave a Reply

