Archive | 2:51 pm

Today I love….Shell filled lamp bases

2 Jul

Spotted these on Cougartown last night!!!

Courtney Cox has the BEST stylist/set decorator for her house on the show….

A cheaper version would be nice to fnd locally though…..hmmm one for the wishlist here folks!!!

“The shapely profiles of our Bacchus lamps recall those of antique wine jugs. Separate the top half from the glass base to display small objects inside. Subtle bubbles and striations make each lamp unique.”

  • Wine Jug Table: 21” diameter. 26.5” high
  • Wine Jug Bedside: 16″ diameter, 21″ high
  • Bottle: 17″ diameter, 26″ high
  • Handblown clear glass base; iron harp and finial have a brushed-nickel finish.
  • Includes a white linen shade.
  • Table and bedside lamps are shown.
  • 3-way switch (table lamp); High/Low switch (bedside lamp); Dimmer switch (bottle lamp).

Bacchus Table & Bedside Lamp | Pottery Barn

These are a few of my favourite things – Part 4 – Cream colored ponies and crisp apple streudels

2 Jul

I love ponies…..

Mmmmm, hot apple streudels…..Yum, yum, yum and especially in the cold part of the world that I reside in right now….

All images courtesy We Heart It

Today I love….Blog Book

2 Jul

I kind of think of my blog like a diary – for me, my life and all the cool stuff I find….

So the idea of getting it all in a book really appeals to me – all the lovely, beautiful, cutesy things I’ve ever found in one tome? LOVE IT! SOLD!

  • BookSmart Works with many blogging platforms – Blogger, LiveJournal, TypePad, and WordPress.com.
  • Edit in real time – Allows you to customize and edit your book as little or as much as you like.
  • High quality – Our Hardcover, Dust Jacket, Hardcover, ImageWrap and Softcover books all feature professional bindings and two choices of paper. Up to 440 pages accommodate thousands of blog posts.
  • Fast turnaround – Orders arrive on your doorstep in approximately 7 to 10 business days.
  • AffordablePrices start at only AUD $16.95 for a 40-page softcover, AUD $30.95 for Hardcover, Dust Jacket and AUD $32.95 for Hardcover, ImageWrap. The bookmaking software is free or use PDF to Book worfklow for full ceative control.
  • Flexible ordering – Order just one or many copies of your book. You have the option to place your book in Blurb’s bookstore for fans to purchase.

Blog Book turns your blog into a book

Today I love….2-at-a-Time Socks

2 Jul

I really wish I could knit….yeah, yeah, I know, I know, I can hear you screaming from over there! I just can’t get it…I’m so unco-ordinated it’s just not funny anymore…I used to knit…I used to crochet…but now all I do is draw blanks….or I pick it up and then forget again straight away – oh dear! The ladies at work once tried to teach me and yes, I have now forgot all of that training…Maybe when I’m barefoot and pregnant and need some crafty time to keep me sane, I’ll go and join a little group of Nannas at the church….

Now, my way of knitting is QUICK – and this book really does it for me….

Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks

Yet Another Revolution in Knitting Two at Once on One Circular Needle! Includes 15 New Sock Patterns

Melissa Morgan-Oakes

Knitwear designer Melissa Morgan-Oakes revolutionized the world of sock making with 2-at-a-Time Socks, showing delighted knitters how to simultaneously create two socks on a single circular needle. Now, Morgan-Oakes demonstrates how to knit two socks at a time while working from the toe up – allowing you to try on the socks as you work, avoid running out of yarn before the feet are complete, and avoid using the dreaded kitchener stitch to finish off the toes. The technique can be applied to absolutely any sock pattern, but Morgan-Oakes also provides 15 original sock designs for men, women, children, and babies; each pattern includes row-by-row instructions, charts for large and small feet, and four-color photographs of the finished product.

via Storey Publishing : Toe-Up 2-at-a-Time Socks

Also, check out this vid for some awesome editing with knitting!!!

Today I love….I Heart Guts

2 Jul

UterusLungsHeartStomachLiverBladderSpleenPancreasBrainGall BladderKidneyIntestine

Well, this is interesting…can you guess which organs are shown above?

See the pic at the end of the post here to see if you are correct!

My attention was brought to this site after seeing “The Good Ol’ Menstrual Cycle Poster”

I love, love, love it and will just have to get my own copy to give Mr. Big a little heads up every now and again!

Such cute little plushies and other fun stuff for sale on the site….I love the testicle plushy name – “Having a ball”

I Heart Guts is the brainchild of an anatomically obsessed illustrator who loves internal organs and all they do. Founded in 2005, our little family operation heh, heh, heh..ugh strives to offer the best in stoopid slogans paired with happy gloppy guts. We like to think of the Guts as what you might find inside a dissected Hello Kitty. The guts grew from a single drawing of a broken heart, after a string of bad hookups, dead-end relationships and lame-o boyfriends. At the time, I was also doing a lot of drinking and smoking, so a sad liver and bummed-out lung followed. Years later, my wonderful husband wondered, “Why don’t you do something with those darned guts?” via About I Heart Guts « I Heart Guts

Oh, so fun and educational for the big and little kiddies everywhere….